View the embedded image gallery online at:

The ASO would like to thank and recognize the leaders listed below for their support in making the ASO Stella Boyle Smith Music Center a reality for our community.

To join these donors in supporting the new ASO Stella Boyle Smith Music Center, please make a donation here or for more information contact David Renfro at

Drs. Lee Abel & Eleanor Kennedy
Maureen & Rick Adkins
Dr. Teresita L. Angtuaco
Anonymous (3)
Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Bank OZK
Phyllis & Michael Barrier
Vance & Deitra Blackwell
Susan & Nick Brown
Meredith & Graham Catlett
Ms. Madison Stroth & Dr. Clif Christopher
Cynthia L. Conger
Jane & Pete Cornish
Mary Frances & Ralph Cotham
Jay Cranford
Courtney & Amber Crouch
Nancy & Tom Crow
Sandra & Matt De Luca
Emily Dixon
Patricia B Duke
Carol & Byron Eiseman
Audrey & Donald Evans
Scott Faulkner
Cindy & Charlie Fuller
Brigita Gardner
Jim Gifford
Ellen Gray
Donna Hayward
Fran Henderson & Mike Watts
Kimberly Hillis & Dr. Jean Matchett
Jan & Dr. Randal Hundley
The Hussman Foundation
Darrell Jackson
Richard & Nancy Jorgensen
Hee-Kyung Juhn
Ruthe & Philip Kaplan

Jim Kelly
Mary & Dr. Dean Kumpuris
Jon Limbacher
Christina Littlejohn
Susan & Dr. James Marsh
H. Chapman McGaughy
Dr. & Mrs. George K. Mitchell
Dr. & Mrs. Robert B. Moore
Susie & Charles Morgan
Peter & Pattie O’Connell
Harriett Phillips
Katherine & Stephen Planas
Dr. Lamar Riggs
Stacy & Bob Roberts
Lisenne Rockefeller
Marge Schueck
Steven W. Shirm, M.D.
Dr. Jeannette Shorey & Mr. Lindsay Thomas
Simmons Bank
Ginna & J.D. Simpson III
Southwest Power Pool
The State of Arkansas
Stella Boyle Smith Trust
Carol & Witt Stephens Charitable Foundation
Grace & John Steuri
Roy & Christine Sturgis Charitable and Educational Trust
Keith & Barbara Sugg
Sunderland Foundation
Richard & Dr. Judyth Swingen
Philip Trimble
Gus Vratsinas
Patricia & James Wallis
Ross & Mary Whipple
Sandy & Mark White
Camille Williams
Sherry Worthen

Fundraising Committee

Brigita Gardner, chair
Nick Brown
Dr. Clif Christopher
Jay Cranford
Matthew De Luca
Jan Hundley
Richard Jorgensen
Julie Marshall
Mike Mayton
Harriett Phillips
Bob Roberts
Gus Vratsinas
Katherine Williamson

Building Oversight Committee

John Rowland, chair
Nick Brown
Donald Evans
Jan Hundley
Dr. Laura Hutchins
Julie Marshall
Philip Kaplan
James Wallis
Jeremiah Wood

The ASO would also like to thank the tireless efforts of the following volunteers whose research and countless hours of work over many years led to both the recommendations to embark on this project and for the location of the new music center:

Capitol Advisors Group
Scott Copas
Nancy Crow
Terri Erwin
Donald Evans
Charlie Fuller
David Gerstein
Jan Hundley
Philip Kaplan

Dr. Philip Kenney
Cathy Mayton
Mike Mayton
Lee Ronnel
John Rowland
Belinda Shults
Martin Thoma
Gus Vratsinas
Dr. Dick Wheeler