The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra can make it easier to find a teacher for students of all ages. Listed alphabetically are ASO teaching artists who have requested to be listed on the ASO's website. This is not a complete list of those ASO musicians who teach, and the ASO does not recommend one group of teachers over the other, nor certify that each teaching relationship will be the best one for you or your child. A productive student/teacher relationship takes place over time and must include a frank and honest discussion of student and teacher goals and objectives.

Please email the ASO Director of Education and Community Engagement if you would like to be added/removed from this list or to update your information.

ASO Teaching Artists:

Violin

Charlotte Crosmer
charcros@umich.edu
(501) 269-2738

Drew Irvin
drewirvin@gmail.com

Tatiana Kotcherguina
tatktch@att.net
(501) 590-7702

Sandy McDonald
sandy.mcdonald416@gmail.com
(501) 350-7381
Suzuki and Traditional Violin

Tom McDonald
tommcdonald5506@comcast.net
(501) 580-5601

Kater Reynolds
katerviola@gmail.com
(501) 952-5951
Teaches at home, virtually, UCA and Hendrix

Magdalena Ryszkowski
mczajkowska75@yahoo.com
(501) 352-6014

Algis Staskevicius
algiss65@att.net
(501) 590-5117

Viola

Tatiana Kotcherguina
tatktch@att.net
(501) 590-7702

Timothy MacDuff
timothy.macduff.jr@gmail.com
(518) 321-7100

Tom McDonald
tommcdonald5506@comcast.net
(501) 580-5601

Kater Reynolds
katerviola@gmail.com
(501) 952-5951
Teaches at home, virtually, UCA and Hendrix

Cello

David Gerstein
david.gerstein@me.com

Rafael Leon
lrcasaleon@sbcglobal.net
rafa.el.leon.rojo@gmail.com
(501) 519-3785

Jacob Wunsch
jacobdwunsch@gmail.com
Traditional instruction, and Suzuki certified

Flute

Carolyn Brown
carolynb@uca.edu

Barry McVinney
bmcvinney@pulaskitech.edu
(501) 223-2574
Cell (501) 343-6189

Oboe

Lorraine Duso Kitts
lduso@uca.edu
(501) 548-0284

Clarinet

Kelly Johnson
kjohnson@uca.edu

Bassoon

Susan Bell Leon
sbleon22@gmail.com
(501) 663-2680

Saxophone

Brandon Dorris
bdorris@uca.edu
(501) 650-2260
Classical and jazz saxophone technique, improvisation, and music theory.

Barry McVinney
bmcvinney@pulaskitech.edu
(501) 223-2574
Cell (501) 343-6189

Horn

Durham Hill
dhill@arkansassymphony.org
(501) 666-1761 ext. 131

David Renfro
davidmrenfro@gmail.com
(501) 551-5300

Brent Shires
bshires@uca.edu
(501) 450-5768
Cell (501) 472-3350
Faculty at UCA and MTNA nationally certified

Trumpet

Carl Mason
cmason6260@sbcglobal.net
Teaches all brass instruments. Based in Hoxie, AR.

Trombone

David Carter
modelerdc@aol.com
(501) 554-3492

Michael Underwood
mpunderwood@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3301

Tuba

Ed Owen
eowen@astate.edu
(870) 926-0622
Also teaches euphonium. Based in Jonesboro, AR, and Bryant, AR.

Harp

Alisa Coffey
alisa.coffey@gmail.com
(703) 606-0769

Percussion

Erick Saoud
esaoud@episcopalcollegiate.org
Lessons at a central location or in the home. All percussion instruments including drum set.