MENU

Phone: 501-666-1761 | Email: info@Arkansassymphony.org

The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra would like to make finding a teacher easier for students of all ages. Listed below are those ASO musicians who have requested to be listed on the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra's website. This is not a complete list of those ASO musicians who teach, and the ASO does not recommend one group of teachers over the other, nor certify that each teaching relationship will be the best one for you or your child. A productive student/teacher relationship takes place over time and must include a frank and honest discussion of student and teacher goals and objectives.

ASO Musicians: Please email the ASO Operations Manager if you would like to be added/removed from this list or to update your information.


Violin

Kiril Laskarov
laskarov@hotmail.com
(501) 944-6557

Drew Irvin
drewirvin@gmail.com

Sandy McDonald
sandy.mcdonald416@gmail.com
(501) 350-7381
Suzuki and Traditional Violin

Tatiana Kotcherguina
tatktch@att.net
(501) 590-7702

Ryan Mooney
r.james.mooney@gmail.com
(501) 650-2105

Tom McDonald
tommcdonald5506@comcast.net
(501) 580-5601

Magdalena Ryszkowski
mczajkowska75@yahoo.com
(501) 352-6014

Algis Stackevicius
algiss65@att.net
(501) 590-5117

Viola

Kater Reynolds
katerviola@gmail.com
Teaches at UCA, Fuller MS, Mills HS, and at home.

Karen Griebling
griebling@hendrix.edu
Limited openings in studio

Tatiana Kotcherguina
tatktch@att.net
(501) 590-7702

Ryan Mooney
chmus_ryan@hotmail.com
(501) 650-2105

Tom McDonald
tommcdonald5506@comcast.net
(501) 580-5601

Cello

David Gerstein
david.gerstein@me.com

Rafael Leon
lrcaseleon@sbcglobal.net
(501) 663-2680
Cell: (501) 519-3785

Ethan Young
ethanyoung0315@gmail.com
(630) 336-3597

Bass

Barron Weir
(816) 797-1475

Woodwinds

Flute

Carolyn Brown
carolynb@uca.edu

Barry McVinney
bmcvinney@pulaskitech.edu
(501) 223-2574
Cell (501) 343-6189

Oboe

Lorraine Duso Kitts
lduso@uca.edu
(501) 548-0284

Clarinet

Kelly Johnson
kjohnson@uca.edu

Bassoon

Susan Bell Leon
sbleon22@gmail.com
(501) 663-2680

Saxophone

Barry McVinney
bmcvinney@pulaskitech.edu
(501) 223-2574
Cell (501) 343-6189

Brass

Horn

David Renfro
davidmrenfro@gmail.com
(501) 551-5300

Brent Shires
bshires@uca.edu
(501) 450-5768
Cell (501) 472-3350
Faculty at UCA and MTNA nationally certified

Trumpet

Dick Jorgensen
rjorgens@astate.edu
(870) 972-3773
Based in Jonesboro, AR.

Carl Mason
cmason6260@sbcglobal.net
Teaches all brass instruments. Based in Hoxie, AR.

Trombone

Michael Underwood
mpunderwood@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3301

Tuba

Ed Owen
eowen@astate.edu
(870) 926-0622
Also teaches euphonium. Based in Jonesboro, AR and Bryant, AR.

Harp

Alisa Coffey
alisa.coffey@gmail.com
(703) 606-0769

ASO Insider Signup

Want to be 'in the know' of ASO news? Subscribe to our newsletter to receive our latest concert announcements, special offers, upcoming events, and more!

Donate Now

A donation to ASO puts instruments in the hands of children, makes live symphonic music accessible to all Arkansans, and makes it possible for world-class musicians to call Arkansas home. 

Every dollar counts, and each donation helps ensure a sustainable, thriving future for ASO.

Entergy Kids Ticket

entergykids ticket module

Season Sponsors

  • acxiom.jpg
  • ar_arts.jpg
  • LR_cvb.jpg
  • stella_boyl.jpg

Education Sponsors

bofa  centennial

entergy rebsamen

spp target